I canceled my subscription before the end of my trial period, but I was still charged.

Our billing system is automated to charge your credit card each billing cycle for your membership fee starting at the end of the trial period from the date you signed up. If you cancel before that time, your card is not billed.

If not, your card will be automatically billed.  You will have full access to all the premium membership services until the end of the billing cycle.